Education Scholarship

Click here to know about Education Scholarship..

Sunday, 29 January 2017

Australia Awards Fellowships

Brief description:
Australia Leadership Awards Fellowships are now Australia Awards Fellowships. The Australian Awards Fellowships are a component of a regional program that aims to develop leadership and build partnerships and linkages with developing countries.  They are intended for those who are already leaders or have the potential to assume leadership roles that can influence social and economic policy reform and development outcomes.
Australia Awards Fellowships are for short-term study, research, and professional attachment programs in Australia delivered by Australian organizations.
Host Institution(s):
Applications are restricted to Australian organizations demonstrating on-going linkages with counterpart overseas organizations in eligible countries.   Australian organizations from a wide range of academic, research, business, industry, media, NGOs, professional groups and government have hosted  fellows in the past rounds.
Field of study:
Australian organisations applying for a Fellowship must identify the foreign affairs and development policy theme that is the focus of their Fellowship proposal from the following list of aid program priority areas: Infrastructure, Trade facilitation and international competitiveness, Agriculture, fisheries and water, Effective governance: policies, institutions and functioning economies, Education, Health, Building resilience: humanitarian assistance, disaster risk reduction and social protection, and Gender equality and empowering women and girls.
For Round 16, two new themes have been added to the list of development issues: Innovation and Science (which advance the Australian Government’s National Innovation and Science Agenda) and Tropical Health and Medical Research.
Number of Awards:
Not specified.
Target group:
Asia Pacific: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Kiribati, Laos PDR, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Niue, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Timor-Leste, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis & Futuna
Latin America and Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela
Africa: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire, Congo (Republic of), Congo (Democratic Republic of), Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea (Republic of), Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Other: Palestinian Territories, Turkey
Scholarship value/inclusions:
A maximum of $ 25,000 per Fellow
Australian organisations must ensure that all nominated Fellows meet the following general eligibility requirements:
•  be a minimum of 18 years of age at the time of commencing the Award
•  not have Australian permanent residence status or be applying for permanent residency
•  be a citizen of, and residing in, an eligible developing country
•  not be current serving military personnel
•  not be married or engaged to, or be a de facto of a person who holds, or is eligible to hold, Australian or New Zealand citizenship or permanent residency;
• have been working in their country of citizenship and in an area relevant to the Fellowship activities preceding the date of the proposed commencement of their Fellowship;
• be able to satisfy all requirements of the Department of Immigration and Border Protection for a
DFAT Student Visa 576
•  be able to participate in the nominated Fellowship activities at the time and for the duration proposed by the Australian organisation
Application instructions:
Round 16 Australia Awards Fellowships closed on 10 March 2016. Please monitor the official website for information on the opening and closing dates of future Fellowships round.
Overseas counterpart organisations and individual fellows must be sponsored by an Australian organisations; individuals cannot apply directly for an Australia Awards Fellowship. They may, however, initiate contact with an Australian organisation to explore the their interest in applying for Fellowship funding.
It is important to visit the official website (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.

No comments:
Write comments